Summer Days.

Happy Memorial Weekend Y’all!

I hope you all are having a wonderful, holiday weekend! I started the weekend off with a little bit of work (cause that’s retail life), and my grandpa and great uncle are visiting from North Dakota! Everyone has just been hanging out at home, enjoying the really warm weather that mother nature has blessed us with! I am thoroughly enjoying it, and I definitely do not want to go back to work tomorrow. 

I feel like Memorial Weekend is the official ‘unofficial’ kickoff to the summer season! Since we weren’t camping because of our family being here, we did have a really nice bonfire last night! 

bonfire

First official bonfire of the summer!

I also have been getting back into the swing of going for a walk every night! My mom usually comes with me, and once in a while my little brother Dylan tags along. I haven’t done much shopping lately due to bills, but I am going to get the Endless Weekend trio from BBW! That will probably be the only thing that I buy until the SAS– which I am STOKED for! 

Bailey update–She is adjusting really well in our home! She is still in the stage where she thinks that we’re going to leave her, so she is constantly by your side. If you leave the room, she is right there with you. When we take her back to the vet to get fixed, I know she’s going to freak out, but when we pick her up afterwards I know she’ll be very happy to see us! 🙂 

I really want to bake and cook more since I am living at home. I want to start eating a lot healthier, and find ways to make recipes that may not be so healthy, into more healthy options! Pinterest has a lot of great ideas out there to get started! 

For my OOTD today, I decided to do some pattern mixing! It was my first time so I didn’t do anything crazy. I did google if cheetah & camo mixed well together. (I know, how sad.) The top is from Victoria’s Secret PINK, and the shorts are from Old Navy! I paired the outfit with some metallic gold strappy sandals from Madden Girl. My nails are ‘Alpine Snow’ by OPI, which I am currently OBSESSED!Image

 

I hope y’all are having a wonderful weekend, and i’ll catch up soon!

 

Leave a Reply

